My Real Graduation Speech

5.6.2014

So I’ve weighed my books. I have around 10 kgs of knowledge in my head :p but that’s not what uni taught me.

I’ve learnt to take a shot without flinching.

I’ve learnt that you can still be ignorant while being learned. If you don’t know what’s happening in Congo or some other neighbouring country, you need to check yourself.

That friendship is about showing up.

That I own nothing and no one. And anything that can be created can also be destroyed. Similarly that my life is mine and no one else’s.

As I end, I’d like to give a shout out to Mr. Economics teacher. I still don’t like you.

Ultimately, ‘if you wanna hot body, you wanna Bugatti, you wanna Maserati,
you better work bitch.’

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑